{short description of image}


California Court of Appeal

Fourth Appellate District

The Fourth Appellate District is divided into three divisions. Each division handles appeals from particular counties. Appeals are heard and decided by three-judge panels comprised of justices within each division.

Division One

750 B Street, Suite 300
San Diego, California 92101
(619) 645-2760

San Diego and Imperial Counties.


Judith McConnell, Presiding Justice
Patricia D. Benke
Richard D. Huffman
Gilbert Nares
Judith L. Haller
Alex C. McDonald
James A. McIntyre 
Terry B. O'Rourke
Cynthia Aaron
Joan Irion

Retired Judges

Daniel J. Kremer
Don R. Work

Division Two

3389 Twelfth Street
Riverside, CA 92501
(909) 248-0200

San Bernardino, Riverside and Inyo Counties


Manuel A. Ramirez, Presiding Justice
Barton C. Gaut
James D. Ward
Betty A. Richli
Art W. McKinster
Thomas E. Hollenhorst
Jeffrey King

Division Three

925 N. Spurgeon St.
Santa Ana, CA 92701
(714) 558-6777

Orange County


David G. Sills, Presiding Justice
William F. Rylaarsdam
William W. Bedsworth
Kathleen E. O'Leary
Eileen C. Moore
Richard Aronson
Richard D. Fybel
Raymond J. Ikola

Retired Judges

Thomas F. Crosby, Jr.
Sheila Prell Sonenshine
Edward J. Wallin

Home Appellate Guide Judicial Profiles Lists Links Contact

The information on these webpages is not intended to serve as legal advice or as a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of any particular legal matter. You should not rely on any information contained on these webpages without first consulting a qualified attorney.

This webpage is written and maintained by
Law Office of Bruce Adelstein

This webpage is hosted by Counselweb, Inc.,