{short description of image}


California Courts of Appeal:

Third Appellate District

The Third Appellate District hears appeals from the following Central and Northern California counties: Siskiyou, Modoc, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Plumas, Colusa, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Sutter, Yuba, Nevada, Yolo, Placer, Sacramento, El Dorado, San Joaquin, Amador, Calaveras, Alpine, and Mono. (Cal. Gov. Code § 69100, subd. (c).)

The address of the court is

California Court of Appeal
Third Appellate District
900 N Street, Rm. 400
Sacramento, CA 95814

The Third Appellate District is not divided into districts. Each appeal is handled by a panel of three justices randomly selected from the current justices.

The following judges currently serve in the Third Appellate District.

Arthur G. Scotland, Presiding Justice
Coleman A. Blease
Richard M. Sims
Rodney Davis
George Nicholson
Vance W. Raye
Fred K. Morrison
Harry Hull
Ronald B. Robie
M. Kathleen Butz

The following judges are retired judges who formerly served in the Third Appellate District:

Consuelo M. Callahan
Daniel M. Kolkey
Robert K. Puglia
Keith F. Sparks

Home Appellate Guide Judicial Profiles Lists Links Contact

The information on these webpages is not intended to serve as legal advice or as a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of any particular legal matter. You should not rely on any information contained on these webpages without first consulting a qualified attorney.

This webpage is written and maintained by
Law Office of Bruce Adelstein

This webpage is hosted by Counselweb, Inc.,